2023 Vietnam Trade Mission Itinerary

Note: Some visits will be customized based on the interests of the trade mission participants

Saturday, February 5, 2023

Depart from respective starting cities (if in North America)

Sunday, February 6

Arrive Hanoi, Vietnam

Monday, February 7

Visit US Commercial Service/Canadian Trade Commissioner Service representative at US/Canadian embassy

Visit foreign-invested company

1/2 Day Hanoi tour

Tuesday, February 8

Meet Vietnam Ministry of Industry & Trade representative

Visit Dezan Shira & Associates Hanoi office

Visit companies in Hanoi industrial zone

Wednesday, February 9

Travel to Danang

Visit companies in Danang Hi-Tech Park

Thursday, February 10

Meet with Danang municipal investment attraction office

Visit local higher education/workforce development institutions

Visit Hoi An

Friday, February 11

Travel to Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon)

Visit Dezan Shira & Associates HCMC office

Visit American small business

Saturday, February 12

Visit industrial zone factories

Cultural visits

Sunday, February 13

Trip debrief session

Free time

Monday, February 14

Depart Ho Chi Minh City

This February 5-14, 2023 Vietnam trade mission is USD$4890/person.

Program fee includes:

  • All transportation in Vietnam

  • Single-occupancy 4-star hotel lodging

  • All meals

  • Bilingual local guide

  • Bilingual & bi-cultural US-based guide

Program fee does not include:

  • Airfare to/from Vietnam

  • Passport, visa applications & fees

  • Covid-related testing and/or vaccinations

  • Travel insurance

Note: Itinerary subject to change; mission will take place with eight or more registrants

Costs